PUBG MOBILE was banned by the Indian government in September 2020 as “it was engaged in activities that were prejudicial to the sovereignty and integrity of India, defense of India, security of the state and public order. The game was relaunched recently under the name BATTLEGROUNDS MOBILE INDIA. The game was launched exclusively for the Indian citizens on 18th June 2021.
To download the game, visit our latest article here
BATTLEGROUNDS MOBILE INDIA DATA TRANSFER
BGMI provides you the freedom to transfer your PUBG MOBILE GLOBAL account data to your BATTLEGROUNDS INDIA MOBILE account. Most of the aspects of your account will be restored while some may be lost. The data transfer is limited to a fixed time and can only be done till 31st December 2021.
What will be gained or lost?
- Your player level and evo-ground level will be restored.
- Your royal pass information will be restored.
- Your likes will be restored.
- You will lose your popularity points.
- You will lose your clan.
- Furthermore, you will lose the statistics of previous seasons.
- You will get your full inventory.
- Your titles and avatar frames will be restored.
- You will lose your in-game friends.
- All data of cheer park will be lost.
- Your emotes will be restored.
The data transfer is a very easy task and you can do so by following the steps mentioned below.
- Tap on the “Up arrow” at the bottom right corner of the home screen and tap on settings.
- At the top window, you will find the account transfer option. Tap on it.
- When the pop-up to take your permission for data transfer comes up on the screen, click “agree”.
- Login using the same username and password that you used in PUBG Mobile.
- Another window asking if you want to transfer data from the Prior App SNS (Social Networking Service) account will pop up. Click “agree”.
Note- The data can only be transferred if your PUBG MOBILE GLOBAL account is linked to Facebook or Twitter. To transfer your google play games account, you will have to first link your global account to Facebook or Twitter.
IS it safe to transfer data to BGMI early access?
Yes, it is totally safe to transfer data to BGMI from PUBG MOBILE. This feature has only been provided so that the former players don’t lose their progress and can recover it.
But it might be possible for the game to be banned again as it was reported by IGN that BGMI is sending the data of users to China, the same reason for which PUBG was banned. The official report was that BATTLEGROUNDS MOBILE INDIA is sending data to China Mobile Communications Server in Beijing.
To prove that the data is being sent to China, the technicians at IGN installed a data package sniffer on their phone. The tool can detect the server that is used to communicate to the device. With help of this, they were able to find out that one of the server was being run by the China Mobile Communications Corporation, which is situated in Beijing. They also found out that BGMI was also pinging a Tencent server while booting up. It is very unlikely for the game to be banned again, as there has been no official response yet.